Skip to content

52 Days to Go!

April 24, 2011

It’s Easter…and I’m still pregnant! I will be 33 weeks this Wednesday and will have that baby in my arms before I know it! I really hate complaining about pregnancy, because I know I’m so lucky, but I’m so ready to be done! I will be taking maternity leave from work starting on June 1st and plan to go back around August 1st, so I only have about 5 weeks left of work.  Hard.to.believe.

So I know my belly is going to continue to grow, but REALLY?


Oh, and I guess I should mention that we are having a BOY! You can’t always trust a “mother’s instinct”, because I would have put money on us having a girl. We are absolutely thrilled it’s a boy though and can’t wait to meet our little Reed David!

We are almost done with the little man’s room too! Initially, I really wanted to make his bedding/curtains/etc. but I was so sick for the first 18 weeks, so I decided to buy his bedding and use the curtains we already had in the room. I’m kind of bummed I wasn’t able to create his room with my own projects. I have to say, though, I absolutely love how it’s turned out! I found a bedding set from Target (DwellStudio) and became increasingly obsessed with etsy. There are a few more little touches to add, but I’d say it’s pretty much ready for baby!

I know there are many people anxiously awaiting the arrival of our little man, so the countdown is on!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

