Skip to content

My excuse…and it’s a good one!

October 22, 2010

I haven’t really felt up to churning out a bunch of blog posts lately…and I FINALLY have a good excuse!!

I’M KNOCKED UP!  Baby is due in June and we got to hear that sweet heartbeat yesterday!  We are already totally smitten!

I’m not complaining (okay, maybe I am a little bit) but I have not been feeling great.  Morning All-day sickness is not fun at all.  I keep telling myself that it is a GOOD sign that there is something goin’ on in there, but I will keep my fingers crossed that this is something that goes away in the next few weeks.

I’m going to try and update here throughout the pregnancy so we have something to look back on.  Right now, I’m predicting GIRL.  Chad thinks I’m going to have a litter of kittens…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Terrie permalink
    October 22, 2010 2:16 pm

    congrats!!! have you started thinking about names?

    • October 22, 2010 8:37 pm

      Thanks! I feel like I’ve been thinking about names since I was in junior high haha! I’m changing my mind constantly, so this baby might be nameless!

  2. October 25, 2010 3:10 pm

    Yay! Congratulations! Now you can make bibs…and buntings…and diaper bags…and quilts for YOUR little one! Fun, fun!

    • October 26, 2010 12:01 pm

      Thanks! I’m totally excited to work on some projects for our little one! Now…I just have to find the motivation somewhere! Haha!

Leave a Reply

