Skip to content

Obsession.

September 2, 2010

Just learned how to make super cute bibs from Home Ec class…

And as you can see…I’ve become a little obsessed.  I’ve actually made three more in boy coordinating colors that I am going to send to my step-sister who just had a baby boy in August.  The three above are going to my sister-in-law for Miss Makenna.

Next, I’m going to attempt the apron tutorial for class.  You will probably never catch me wearing an apron, but I think they are totally cute hanging in a kitchen and that’s just what I’m going to do!

In other news, I’m super excited that Chad and I have some extra cash flow to play around with this month and we’ll be paying off my car loan!!  No, as much as I would like to, I am not going to be trading my car in for a new one.  We are going to enjoy one less monthly expense for now…until we need to upgrade…eventually…to a minivan or something…*wink*

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2010 1:43 pm

    I LOVE the bibs! I am so excited to make them, but I am determined to make all the projects in order. I just got the fabric for the curtains, THEN THE BIBS! Woo!

    Your fabrics are so awesome. I especially like the bike print. Where did you get that one?

    -emily

    • September 2, 2010 3:02 pm

      Thanks! I was going to make all the projects in order…but the bibs really caught my eye since I’ve had two babies born into the family very recently!

      I got the bike print at Joanns, but I ordered it online…I haven’t seen it when I’ve browsed the store, but maybe they have it at one of the stores close to you! Here’s the link if you want to order it! 🙂

  2. Megan permalink
    September 2, 2010 1:58 pm

    I know someone you can give an apron too! Make it cute and girly! Maybe pink! Lace?? Ok I’m getting out of hand here.

    • September 2, 2010 2:58 pm

      Hahaha! I would love to make you an apron!! What colors do you like that would go with your kitchen decor?

  3. Carlie permalink
    September 3, 2010 6:58 pm

    Carleigh… That’s a strong name. It says: I’m pretty and powerful and will most likely be an amazing skateboard babe. Juuuuust sayin’.

Leave a Reply

