Skip to content

Birthin’ Human Babies.

July 13, 2010

I’m an AUNT…AGAIN!  My sister-in-law and brother-in-law welcomed their 3rd little Sutton baby into the world yesterday around 8:50 a.m. and she is perfect (maybe I’m biased, but LOOK AT THOSE CHEEKS)!  They named her Makenna Leigh and she weighed 7 lbs., 14oz., and seriously, look at those cheeks!

I got to hold her during  my lunch break yesterday and I didn’t want to let her go.  I felt a slight twinge in my ovary area and a little voice in my head that said, “You must make one of these ASAP!”  Hello, baby fever!

Chad and I were too lazy to cook anything celebrated our new niece by eating out last night at our favorite Mexican restaurant and then immediately falling into a food coma once arriving home and going to sleep for the night around 6:30 p.m.  BABIES FTW!  I figure we better get all the sleep we can now since my ovaries are talking to me.  And they are demanding!

Leave a Reply

