Skip to content

July 4th Weekend Recap

July 8, 2010

I just love the 4th of July.  It’s always so hot and humid here in Indiana, but it’s such a fun holiday to spend with family where you aren’t stressing about gifts and all you have to worry about is eating as much junk food as humanly possible!  This year, we ended up going to Lafayette to visit with my side of the family on Saturday because it was my step-dad’s birthday and my brother and his family had come up from Virginia.  A big party was thrown and it was so good to see my niece and nephew, who we only see around once a year since there is so much distance between us.  All pictures (besides the last two which were taken by me) were taken by my sister-in-law, because I have proven, once again, to be awful at balancing socializing and taking pictures at family functions!

There are no words.

The one I call MOMMY...ain't she perdy?

Seeeester!

Moving on…

Sunday, I spent the day tending to the awesome sunburn I got the day before, and I realized that nothing hurts more than sunburned cleavage.  Always wear sunscreen…seriously, your bewbs will thank you.  On the plus side, there was a marathon of Intervention on Sunday, so I watched that and felt a LOT better about my sunburn, because, you know…my life could be a lot worse.  For instance, I could be camped out at an Office Max with an addiction to compressed air.

Sunday night, Chad’s parents had a cookout and Chad’s brother was in charge of setting off a fireworks show for the kids.  Other than that, we ate, ate, and ate some more.  I’m pretty sure I ate my weight in watermelon, but it’s WATERmelon, so it’s okay, right?  (so what if I drenched it in salt…yeah I know…I’m gross)

Chad and I were both off work on Monday, and we had to deal with his car, which conveniently broke down on the way home from his parent’s house on Sunday night.  So that was fun…

In other news, I will be an aunt again next Monday and I am pee in your pants excited!  Chad’s brother and sister-in-law will be welcoming their third into the world on Monday, and they decided early on in the pregnancy that they didn’t want to know the gender until the baby is born, so it’s like Christmas.  Will I have a niece or will I have a nephew?!?  The suspense is killing me!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

