Skip to content

Things.

June 25, 2010

<Begin Rant>

All I have been hearing for the past couple of days is how everyone MUST get their hands on the new iPhone 4.  Really?  Will your life become completely meaningless if you don’t get the latest iPhone?

No, I don’t have an iPhone.  I simply can’t justify the increased monthly cellphone bill since I am currently on the lowest priced plan there is and still pay around $50 a month for it (which is another rant for another day).  Yes, we could pull it off but I don’t need an iPhone.  I don’t need to be able to connect to the internet while I’m sitting at a stop light waiting for the light to turn.  I don’t need to have a bunch of games on my phone to entertain myself while out in public.  Speaking of “out in public”, I don’t feel the need to constantly be messing with my phone when I’m out with other people…other people that should get the respect of your attention when they are talking…just sayin’.

I actually saw where people waited in lines yesterday to pick up their shiny, new iPhones.  Again…really?!  REALLY?  You can’t possibly spend another day with your iPhone 3?  It’s kind of sickening when you look at it like that, isn’t it?!  I mean I can’t be the only one that thinks it’s a little ridiculous, right?!?

<End Rant>

It’s not just the iPhone…I think we’re all becoming a little too dependent on things.  I am guilty of it too.  I am definitely going to start trying to enjoy all the things I have now and not succumb to all my wants.  Reprioritize, people!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

