Skip to content

Weekly Winners May 9th – May 15th

May 16, 2010

May 9th – May 15th

All shots taken with my Canon XSi

Normally I wouldn’t subject you to a witty blog post for Weekly Winners, but I haven’t been around lately.  I know you must all be going through withdrawal and might need an update.

I’m sick.  Actually I just took a couple Tylenol PMs, so if this becomes somewhat incoherent…it’s because I’m high.  I’ve been fighting a cold for a couple weeks now and my body has finally succumbed and now my throat is on FIRE.  You know, just in time for the weekend.

I’m hoping to feel better by tomorrow night because next week is a big week.  Tuesday is Chad’s birthday, and I think I’m expected to make a cake.  Luckily I won’t have to cook a meal…because his mom is throwing him a pizza party.  He’s turning 28…I wonder what she’ll do for his 30th birthday.  I can imagine it might involve a petting zoo and a pinata.

ANYWAY, nothing too exciting has been going on the Sutton house.  I’m a girl that loves routine and doesn’t much like change, but sometimes that doesn’t bode well for writing great blog posts, so *FINE* here are some pictures from this week…

Chad and I went to the Kokomo Skate Park on Saturday, and we had it all to ourselves.

Half-pipe Hero

Johnny Romano

Skate at Your Own Risk!

Taking a break

Take a moment to think about it…

Shreddin’

Front side nose slide

My skater boy

Check out my flickr for more pictures from the skate park!  Also, get your ass over to sarcasticmom.com to see more Weekly Winners!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2010 9:04 am

    That is a cool skate park. You got some great action shots.

  2. May 16, 2010 1:04 pm

    That skate park looks awesome.

  3. May 16, 2010 9:28 pm

    What cool shots!!!

Leave a Reply

