Skip to content

Negative Nancy

April 16, 2010

I have been in such a negative mood today.  I hate when I get like this…just about everything irritates me.  Well, let’s start at the beginning…shall we?

Things that have annoyed me today

  1. the alarm clock
  2. the fact that I had to rush to get out the door this morning since I hit the *snooze* button 3 times
  3. morning rush hour traffic
  4. pulling into the parking lot at work
  5. the sound of the phone ringing at work
  6. arrogant members of the NRA that come into our office and feel the need to be loud and obnoxious
  7. the fact that the majority of my office belongs to said organization [insert eye-roll here]
  8. that my boss gave me WORK to do…(and yes, I totally see the extreme ridiculousness in this one)
  9. evening rush hour traffic
  10. THE WIND

As you can see, this hasn’t been a very good day for me.  I guess the only thing I can do is say I’ll try harder tomorrow to reduce the suck and move on.   I know everyone has days like this, but I hope this funk doesn’t stick around.

In order to not completely depress you with my negativity…take a looky here at some things that make me smile!

I want to hang out with her.

BOOKS!  ORGANIZED BY COLOR!

Well, that’s just delightful.

So completely corny, you can’t help but smile at this.

I hope to be back here tomorrow with a post that might be a little more uplifting, although I could argue that I redeemed myself with that cat lady drawing.

All photos found on weheartit.com

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    April 16, 2010 3:20 am

    You should be on SNL…ha ha ha ha ha!!! Hope your Friday is better:)

Leave a Reply

