Skip to content

One might say we’re crazy.

March 24, 2010
tags:

Chad is into skateboarding.

I tried to skateboard once.  I did a belly flop on the concrete and I didn’t want to play anymore.  I love watching Chad skate though, and I like to think he’s pretty good at it.  I’m his wife though, so my opinion might be a little biased.  Which brings me to where I’m going with this…

Chad and I are entertaining the idea of starting our own business.  A skate shop.  Go ahead, now is when you tell us we are totally batshit crazy.  We’re ready for it…we can take it.

It’s early.  We are going to be looking at a property later this week, but we are not jumping into anything unless we feel it’s perfect.  We are looking for properties that have apartments within the building so we can use the rental income to carry the bulk of the cost.  So not only are we looking to open our own store, but we are also looking to become landlords.

HOLY CRAP, we totally are crazy!  I guess the good thing about this journey to crazy town will be that it will make for GREAT blog material…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

