Skip to content

Oh, hi!

January 15, 2011

Looks like it’s been a few months since I’ve posted anything.  Have I ever mentioned that I’m REALLY bad at this?  If not…hey, I’m really pretty awful at this whole blogging thing and now that you know, I’m sure that makes you really want to keep coming back, but…

In other news…I am still pregnant. 18 weeks and 3 days to be exact.  Believe it or not, I’m just now starting to feel like a human again.  The puking has seemed to go away for now (fingers crossed it stays away!) and while I still would do anything for a little afternoon nap on most days, I can feel my energy level improving.  The first 17 weeks of this gestation thing totally kicked my ass, but on the bright side…I’M ALMOST HALF WAY DONE!!

Here the 18 week 2 day belly shot…which makes me think there might be another baby growing in my FACE! (Holy BLOAT!)

I would just like to say that I’m a little disappointed no one told me how great maternity pants are.  Seriously, these things would have come in very handy after large meals pre-pregnancy.  STRETCHY WAIST, YA’LL.  Stretchy waist!  Genius.

So far, the only baby purchase we have made is a travel system stroller/car seat thingy.  I’ve been waiting very impatiently to buy anything else until we know if this thing is a boy or girl.  The big ultrasound is scheduled for February 2nd, and, while I just hope the baby is healthy, I really do hope he or she cooperates and shows us his or her goods.  And I really hope it’s not a kitten, which is what I dreamed it was the other night.  I even nursed the kitten in my dream, so now I get a little uncomfortable when our cats look at me, because I SWEAR (Oh EM GEE) they’re looking right at my boobs!

I have thought a lot about nursery decorating though, and I think I’ve decided on colors.  I think I’m going to go with gray and yellow and then throw in some accent colors too.  Pink, blue, green…maybe even AQUA if I’m feeling crazy.  I’m hoping the room doesn’t feel too crowded as it’s also going to serve as a guest room with a full size bed in it. (For all our GUESTS! Ha! We’ve had zero over-nighters since we moved, but HEY you never know!)

We (mostly Chad) will be started a little home improvement project this weekend too.  We are putting wood flooring  in the upstairs bedroom, which will become OUR bedroom in the near future.  Chad will be installing it himself with the help of his dad, and I hope everything goes smoothly.  Once they get that done, I will be in charge of painting the room since I don’t trust anyone else to do it…control issues.  I will try and get some before and after photos posted sometime this year so stay tuned!

Other projects I hope to get finished before this baby makes his/her appearance:

SEW curtains, crib sheets (lots of them!), crib skirt, changing pad cover…but first…dust off my sewing machine.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Terrie permalink
    January 15, 2011 2:42 pm

    you’re back!! sounds like you will be very busy. i’d love to hear little snatches as you have time.

    • January 16, 2011 9:18 am

      Glad you’ve stuck around :) Will definitely make more of an effort to update more!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

